Four Plano City Council races—including one for the Place 6 mayor’s seat—drew multiple candidates for the next round of municipal elections in May

Incumbents and challengers have filed as candidates in each of the races, with the exception of the Place 6 mayoral seat. Outgoing Mayor Harry LaRosiliere is currently serving his second and final term.

Early voting for the May 1 election is scheduled to take place April 19-27.

The list below includes the names of everyone who turned in an application to run by the Feb. 12 filing deadline.

Candidates for the Place 7 special election are not included in this listing.

Editor’s note: An asterisk(*) indicates the candidate is an incumbent. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

Plano Mayor, Place 6

Lily Bao,

John Muns,

Lydia Ortega,

City council, Place 2

Steve Lavine,

Anthony Ricciardelli,*

City council, Place 4

Justin Adcock,

Nassat Parveen,

Kayci Prince,*

Vidal Quintanilla,

City council, Place 8

Elisa Klein,

Rick Smith,*