Jon Bickford, T.J. Wilkerson and Tom Cronin were sworn in as members of the Montgomery City Council during the council's action meeting May 14.

Bickford, who ran unopposed as the incumbent, is serving in Place 1.

Wilkerson, who won the election as an incumbent, is serving in Place 3.

Cronin was also an incumbent after being appointed to fill Place 5 after former council member Dave McCorquodale resigned Oct. 9 to be the new assistant city administrator.

In other news May 14, council also chose to elect a mayor pro tem for a one-year term. Wilkerson was unanimously selected for the second year in a row, according to Montgomery City Administrator Jack Yates.