Story to follow in 2019: Cedar Park, Leander to elect new city council members

Places 1, 3 and 5 on city councils in both Leander and Cedar Park are up for election in May.

Those are the seats of Stephen Thomas, Mayor Pro Tem Anne Duffy and Heather Jefts in Cedar Park, respectively. The seats of Andrea Navarrette, Shanan Shepherd and Jeff Seiler are up for re-election in Leander.

Election day will be May 4. Residents interested in running for election may file to run Jan. 16-Feb. 15.

Cedar Park election information can be found on the city's website. Leander election information may be found on the city's website.

Click here to learn more about who is running for office in Leander and click here to read about Cedar Park candidates.