Early voting for Flower Mound and Lewisville runoff races begins June 4 and ends June 12

Early voting for the runoff races in Flower Mound and Lewisville begins today and ends June 12 at 7 p.m. The runoff election is a result of no candidate receiving more than 50 percent of the vote in the May 5 election.

In Flower Mound, residents will be voting to select the town's next mayor. Steve Dixon and Cathy A. Strathmann are on the ballot. Flower Mound Town Council members are elected at-large, each representing the entire community and serve three-year terms. The mayor does not vote unless there is a tie.

The runoff race for Lewisville City Council Place 2 is between incumbent R. Neil Ferguson and Ronni Cade. City Council members serve three-year terms.

Any eligible Denton County registered voter may cast a vote at any of the early voting locations within Denton County. Here are the early voting locations in Lewisville and Flower Mound:

•Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main St., Lewisville

•Flower Mound Police and Court Building, 4150 Kirkpatrick Lane, Flower Mound

Polling times are as follows: June 4-9, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., June 11-12, 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Election day is June 16.

By Sherelle Black
Sherelle joined Community Impact Newspaper in July 2014 as a reporter for the Grapevine/Colleyville/Southlake edition. She was promoted in 2015 to editor of the GCS edition. In August 2017, Sherelle became the editor of the Lewisville/Flower Mound/Highland Village edition. Sherelle covers transportation, economic development, education and features.