Updated Aug. 29. 9:24 a.m.

According to Conroe ISD officials, two candidates who filed for the Nov. 8 election will not be listed on the ballot due to issues with their applications. Current board President Skeeter Hubert, Position 3, and Position 1 candidate Rachel Walker will not appear on the ballot in November. According to CISD officials, the two candidates missed a question on the application, and the mistake was not found until after the filing deadline. Misty Odenweller is the only candidate running for Position 3. Five candidates remain in the race for Position 1, including Evan Berlin, Ashley Fehrle, Serafin Farias, Tiffany Nelson and Mike Midler.

Aug. 23 10:52 a.m.

Positions 1, 2 and 3 on the Conroe ISD board of trustees are up for election Nov. 8. As of the end of the filing period Aug. 22, 10 candidates have filed applications as candidates. Board President Skeeter Hubert and Trustee Ray Sanders have filed for re-election for their respective positions. Position 1 trustee Dale Inman is not running for re-election.

Position 1 candidates:

Rachel Walker

Evan Berlin

Ashley Fehrle

Serafin Farias

Tiffany Nelson

Mike Midler

Position 2 candidates:

Ray Sanders

Melissa Dungan

Position 3 candidates:

Skeeter Hubert

Misty Odenweller

For more information on Conroe ISD elections, visit the district webpage.