The deadline to file for candidacy for a place on ballot in the May 1 elections was Feb. 12. Here are the candidates who filed for local elections. Conroe City Council, Conroe ISD and Willis ISD do not have May elections.

Montgomery City Council

Place 1:

Carol Langley (incumbent)

Jenny Stewart

Place 3:

T.J. Wilkerson (incumbent and mayor pro tem)

John Champagne Jr.

Place 5:

Tom Cronin (incumbent)

Byron Sanford

Montgomery ISD board of trustees:

Position 4:

Trey Kirby (incumbent)

Christina Sato

Jay Grimes

Position 5

Linda Porten (incumbent)

Willis City Council


Leonard Reed (incumbent)

Position 1:

Ashley Nixon

Position 2:

Barney Stone (incumbent)

Position 3:

Thomas Belinoski (incumbent)

Tamara Young-Hector

Position 4:

Thomas Luster (incumbent)

Position 5

William Brown (incumbent)

Juan C. Cristales