Three positions on Clear Creek ISD’s board of trustees are up for re-election this spring, and all three incumbents will have at least one challenger.

A general election will be held May 1 for at large Position A as well as the District 4 and 5 seats. Page Rander and Jay Cunningham currently hold the District 4 and 5 seats, respectively, and Jennifer Broddle holds the at large Position A seat.

Rander has one challenger and Cunningham has two; four other candidates will appear on the ballot for the at-large position. As of Feb. 23, Broddle will not be seeking re-election and has been removed from the list of candidates, district communications officials said.

Broddle said in a Feb. 24 email she is stepping away from her role as a trustee as she continues to deal with the long-term affects of COVID-19 after being diagnosed with the virus about two months ago.

"It continues to be a long process to heal completely," she wrote. "I am having to concentrate all my efforts on my health right now. It has been a pleasure and a privilege to serve as CCISD Trustee, and I will truly miss the opportunity to serve in this capacity."

Local education advocate Christine Parizo announced her bid for District 5 on Jan. 22. She and Cunningham will run against League City resident and recent graduate Keith Esthay for the seat, per candidate filing documents. In District 4, Rander is running against Webster resident Jeffrey Larson.

Kevin Oditt, Marlene Montesinos, Michael Creedon and Jonathan Cottrell will seek the at-large position. Click
here to learn more about each of the candidates through their campaign filing documents.

Incumbent Arturo Sanchez was
re-elected to his District 3 seat Nov. 3, and newcomer Michelle Davis holds the District 2 seat after earning nearly 20% more of the vote than Win Weber in November.

Election day is May 1. Early voting begins April 19 and goes through April 27. For the latest updates on the 2021 election in CCISD, visit