Multiple candidates will compete for four seats on Plano ISD's board of trustees during an upcoming election.

Board members in PISD serve four-year overlapping terms and are not subject to term limits. While candidates run for specific seats, each trustee represents the entire school district, and candidates are elected by voters districtwide.

Early voting for the May 1 election is scheduled to take place April 19-27.

The list below includes the names of candidates who applied to run by the Feb. 12 filing deadline.

Current board President Tammy Richards said last month she would not be seeking re-election to the Place 1 position. Grace Chaves initially filed for Place 2 but withdrew from the race Feb. 19.

Place 1

Shafik Ben Guesmia

Lauren Tyra

Semida Voicu

Place 2

Ajikwaga Felli

Dayna Oscherwitz

Angela Powell*

Place 3

Nancy Humphrey*

Lynn Walling

Place 6

Jeri Chambers*

Marilyn Loughray

Editor’s note: An asterisk indicates the candidate is an incumbent. This story has been updated to include Grace Chaves' withdrawal from the election.