The 2019 election cycle will result in a change in Plano ISD's elected leadership, and at least two positions appear set to be filled by newcomers.

A total of four seats on the PISD board of trustees will be up for election on May 4.

As of the filing deadline Feb. 15, Plano ISD trustees Jeri Chambers and David Stolle were expected to run contested re-election campaigns.

Plano ISD board President Missy Bender announced Jan. 16 she would not be seeking re-election for her position on Place 7.

“We have some opportunity to see significant improvement in public education funding this [legislative] session,” Bender said at the time. “The timing of the session and the timing of a re-election campaign coincide, and I feel like I need to invest all of my energy in the opportunity to see school finance reform through.”

Trustee Yoram Solomon will also not be seeking re-election for his position on Place 4.

Chambers will face a challenge from Greyson Dunn. Chambers was appointed to her position in January 2018 after the unexpected resignation of former trustee Greg Myer.

Stolle will run a contested race for his Place 5 position against Semida Voicu, according to the district’s filing records.

Early voting begins April 22 and ends April 30, with election day falling on May 4, according to the Collin County elections administration.

For a listing of Plano City Council candidates, click here. Otherwise, see the full list of PISD trustee candidates below:

Place 4
Lisa Kolodny
Heather Wang
Katherine Chan Goodwin

Place 5
David Stolle (incumbent)
Semida Voicu

Place 6 (unexpired term) 
Jeri Chambers (incumbent)
Greyson M. Dunn
Stephen Fioritto

Place 7 
Dylan Rafaty
Cody Weaver
Khalid Ishaq