Early voting started April 24 and runs through May 6.

Here’s what Frisco residents need to know before heading to the polls.

What’s on the ballot

The May 6 general election will include a $473 million bond for five citywide capital improvement projects, each of which can be voted for or against separately by residents. A breakdown of each bond item can be found here.

Local races, such as the ones for City Council and Frisco ISD board of trustees seats, are also on the ballot.

Here are the candidates on Frisco’s ballot along with a Q&A for each race.

City of Frisco:
  • Mayor: Jonathan Spencer, Mark Piland and Jeff Cheney (incumbent); and
  • City Council Place 5: Anwer Azam and Laura Rummel (incumbent).
Frisco ISD board of trustees:Collin College board of trustees:
  • Place 1: Megan Wallace, Fred Moses (incumbent);
  • Place 2: Philip Timmons, Scott Coleman and Jay Saad (incumbent); and
  • Place 3: Cathie Alexander, Joe Minissale and Stacey Donald (incumbent).
Once the early voting period ends on May 2, the last chance for Frisco residents to cast their vote will be the May 6 election day. More information on the election can be found here.

Where to vote

Those taking advantage of early voting are allowed to vote at any polling location in the county they are registered to vote in, which for a majority of voters is the same county they live in. More information on voter registration can be found here.

Here are the four early voting locations for Frisco residents residing in Collin County.
  • Collin College Frisco Campus Building J Room 113, 9700 Wade Blvd.
  • Frisco Fire Station No. 8 Training Room, 14700 Rolater Road
  • Frisco Fire Station No. 5 Training Room, 14300 Eldorado Parkway
  • The Grove at Frisco Commons Game Room C, 8300 McKinney Road
Here are the four early voting locations for Frisco residents residing in Denton County.
  • Frisco Fire Station No. 4 Training Room, 4485 Cotton Gin Road
  • Frisco Fire Station No. 6 Training Room , 3535 Eldorado Parkway
  • Frisco Fire Station No. 7 Training Room, 330 W. Stonebrook Parkway
  • Denton County Government Center Community Room, 5533 FM 423
While Collin County residents will be able to pick any one of the four polling locations to vote at on election day, Denton County residents will have to vote at their assigned voting precinct location.

Precinct locations for election day can be found through Denton County’s voter lookup website.