Gallery: 3 Leander City Council Members sworn in after May 5 election


Three Leander City Council members took their oaths of office Thursday following an official canvassing of votes after the May 5 election.

Incumbent Michelle Stephenson was re-elected to City Council Place 2, Christine Sederquist was elected to City Council Place 4 and Marci Cannon was elected to City Council Place 6. Leander voters will determine their next mayor in a runoff election June 16.

Share this story
  1. Why does Vic want one so bad? He’s had three opportunities to provide his position! I’ll tell you why. Because he’s spent so much time talking about his PHd and ACC experience. So much time talking about spending tax payer money ($1.5M) to build a non-profit village and his documented voting history of raising taxes, coupled with his history of personal debt which does not highlight his fiscal responsible narrative. That’s why he never got to any of them!

    • NotonlyNobutHillNo!

      What has Hill accomplished? NOTHING in three years. He is ineffective. He is not a leader. He was arrested for DUI and a weapons charge. He is afraid of a debate in public with Villarreal because he knows that Villarreal will confront him on his voting record and his inability to work well with others. Troy Hill is dishonest. He is owned by the Pitts. Hill is not what Leander needs. He would be a dysfunctional and dividing mayor.

Caitlin covers Cedar Park and Leander city councils and reports on education, transportation, government and business news. She is an alumnus of The University of Texas at Austin. Most recently, Caitlin produced a large-scale investigative project with The Dallas Morning News and led education coverage in the Brazos Valley at The Bryan-College Station Eagle. After interning with Community Impact Newspaper for two summers, she joined the staff as a reporter in 2015.
Back to top