Early voting runs Oct. 24-Nov. 4 for the upcoming Nov. 8 election, and voters in Georgetown are able to cast ballots in a number of races.

Below is a guide to what is on the ballot, including links to Q&A's with local candidates as well as information on where to vote.

Dates to know

  • Oct. 24: First day of early voting

  • Oct. 28: Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)

  • Nov. 4: Last day of early voting

  • Nov. 8: Election Day

  • Nov. 8: Last day to receive ballot by mail (or Nov. 9 if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7 p.m. at location of election on Election Day)

Where to vote

Registered voters in Williamson County may cast their ballots at any county-run polling location. Williamson County is operating 17 full-time early voting locations—including four in Georgetown. Early voting runs Mon.-Sat. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. and Sun. noon-6 p.m. There will also be 12 Election Day polling locations in Georgetown.

*indicates early voting location

Sample ballot

The following list includes elections voters in the Georgetown area may be eligible to vote in. Only candidates in contested elections are included.

Candidate Q&A's and relevant coverage are linked where available.

View the full Williamson County sample ballot here.

R: Republican, D: Democrat, L: Libertarian, G: Green

* incumbent



(R) Greg Abbott*

(D) Beto O’Rourke

(L) Mark Tippetts

(G) Delilah Barrios

Lieutenant governor

(R) Dan Patrick*

(D) Mike Collier

(L) Shanna Steele

Attorney general

(R) Ken Paxton*

(D) Rochelle Mercedes Garza

(L) Mark Ash

Comptroller of public accounts

(R) Glenn Hegar*

(D) Janet T. Dudding

(L) V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza

Commissioner of the General Land Office

(R) Dawn Buckingham

(D) Jay Kleberg

(G) Alfred Molison, Jr.

Commissioner of agriculture

(R) Sid Miller*

(D) Susan Hays

Railroad commissioner

(R) Wayne Christian*

(D) Luke Warford

(L) Jaime Andres Diez

(G) Hunter Wayne Crow

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

(R) Debra Lehrmann*

(D) Erin A. Nowell

(L) Thomas Edward Oxford

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5

(R) Rebeca Huddle*

(D) Amanda Reichek

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

(R) Evan Young*

(D) Julia Maldonado

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

(R) Scott Walker*

(D) Dana Huffman

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

(R) Jesse F. McClure III*

(D) Robert Johnson

Texas Senate, District 5

(R) Charles Schwertner*

(L) Tommy Estes

Texas House of Representatives, District 20

(R) Terry M. Wilson*

(D) Raul Camacho

Texas House of Representatives, District 52

(R) Caroline Harris

(D) Luis Echegaray


City of Georgetown, Proposition A

The reauthorization of the local sales and use tax in the city of Georgetown, Texas, at the rate of one-fourth of 1% to continue providing revenue for maintenance and repair of municipal streets.

Williamson County judge

(R) Bill Gravell*

(D) Blane Conklin

(L) Wes Benedict

Williamson County Court-at-Law No. 1

(R) Brandy Hallford*

(D) Brian McConnell

Williamson County Court-at-Law No. 3

(R) Doug Arnold*

(D) Thomas Velez

Williamson County clerk

(R) Nancy E. Rister*

(D) Erica Smith

Williamson County commissioner, Precinct 2

(R) Cynthia Long*

(D) Brigid Lester

Williamson County commissioner, Precinct 4

(R) Russ Boles*

(D) Jose Orta

Williamson County justice of the peace, Precinct 2

(R) Angela Williams

(D) Sara Groff

Williamson County justice of the peace, Precinct 3

(R) Evelyn McLean*

(D) Renée Schalk

Williamson County justice of the peace, Precinct 4

(R) Rhonda Redden

(D) Stacy Hackenberg*