PCDC names board of directors officers

PCDC board of directors appointed officers Jan. 14 PCDC board of directors appointed officers Jan. 14[/caption]

The Pflugerville Community Development Corp. board convened its first meeting of the year Jan. 14, where a newly appointed board elected officers.

“We are fortunate that the Pflugerville City Council has appointed such talented, skilled citizens to the PCDC Board of Directors. I am honored to work with the new officers and board members as we take the organization to a new level in 2016,” PCDC Interim Executive Director Amy Madison said in a statement.

The officers are:

  • Wayne Cooper, President, Place 2

  • Doug Weiss, Vice President, Place 3

  • Jim Swanzy, Treasurer, Place 4

  • George Cudd, Secretary, Place 1

In November, the PCDC appointed five new members to the seven-member board in a special meeting. The new members include Cooper, who also serves on City Council, Swanzy, and residents Ken Dalfonso, Place 5; Ron Agnew, Place 6; and Jeff Thompson, Place 7.  Cudd and Weiss were the only members to be reappointed in the November special meeting.