Updated Nov. 4 11 a.m.

Even with results still being reported to the Texas Secretary of State, Congressional incumbents have been re-elected to seven seats representing Central Texas.

Rep. Michael McCaul maintained a lead over Democratic candidate Mike Siegel and is the likely victor with 52.47% of the votes.

Other incumbents took to social media after being reelected, including Rep. Vicente Gonzalez Jr., Rep. Chip Roy, Rep. Roger Williams and Rep. John Carter.

"From the bottom of my heart, thank you TX-31. Central Texas is the greatest place on earth, and I am incredibly honored to represent you in Congress," Carter wrote in a Facebook post.

Updated 10:35 p.m.

Incumbents for U.S. Congress seats representing Central Texas are taking the leads in their re-election races.

Reps. Michael McCaul, Vicente Gonzalez Jr., Chip Roy, Roger Williams, John Carter and Lloyd Doggett all have the lead in their races. Roy has now garnered 51.65% of the vote in the District 21 race against Wendy Davis, who now has 45.8% of the vote.

Candidate Rick Kennedy conceded the election to Pete Sessions, the apparent victor in the District 17 race.

Original post

A handful of U.S. congressional races representing Central Texas are showing close results, according to unofficial early and Election Day votes.

As of 8:44 p.m., Democratic challenger Wendy Davis was showing an early lead with 49.59% of the vote against incumbent Rep. Chip Roy, R-Austin, who had 47.92% of the vote in the District 21 race. Incumbent Rep. Michael McCaul, R-Austin, had a close lead with 50.05% of the vote to Democratic challenger Mike Siegel, who had 49.97% of the vote.

Seven Congress members holding seats in the Central Texas area are on the ballot. For election results on these races and other local elections in your community, visit communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results.

Here is a breakdown of the districts:

District 10

McCaul faces challengers Siegel and Libertarian Roy Eriksen. The district spans from Austin to the suburbs of Houston. Learn more about the candidates here.

District 15

Incumbent Rep. Vicente Gonzalez Jr., D-McAllen, faces Republican challenger Monica De La Cruz Hernandez and Libertarian challenger Ross Lynn Leone. District 15 includes the area east of I-35 near New Braunfels.

District 17

Three candidates are vying for the District 17 seat: Republican Pete Sessions, Democrat Rick Kennedy and Libertarian Ted Brown. The district includes parts of North Austin and Pflugerville. Rep. Bill Flores, R-Bryan, did not seek re-election.

District 21

Roy faces challengers Davis, Libertarian Arthur Dibianca and Green Party candidate Tommy Wakely. The district includes parts of South Austin, Buda, Kyle, San Marcos and New Braunfels.

District 25

Incumbent Rep. Roger Williams, R-Austin, is up against Democrat Julie Oliver and Libertarian Bill Kelsey. The district covers parts of Central and West Austin, Dripping Springs, Lakeway, Bee Cave, Leander and Cedar Park.

District 31

Incumbent Rep. John Carter, R-Round Rock, faces challengers Democrat Donna Imam and Libertarian Clark Patterson. The district includes Williamson and Bell counties.

District 35

Incumbent Rep. Lloyd Doggett, D-Austin, faces Republican Jenny Garcia Sharon, Libertarian Mark Loewe and Independent candidate Jason Mata Sr. The district covers eastern portions of Austin as well as parts of Buda, Kyle, San Marcos and New Braunfels.

Editor's note: This post was updated to correct the spelling of Vicente Gonzalez Jr.'s name.