Fort Bend County residents will be selecting candidates in county, state and federal races in the upcoming Nov. 8 midterm elections.

For residents who were unable to cast a ballot during the early voting period between Oct. 24-Nov. 4, they are still able to cast a ballot on Election Day, but will need to meet some requirements when voting in person, according to the Fort Bend County election administrator’s office.

Fort Bend County has been approved to participate in the Texas Countywide Polling Place Program, according to the election administrator’s office. Voters are therefore no longer assigned to specific polling places but are free to vote at any polling location open for that election.

Here is a list of information to know ahead of Election Day, including hours of operation, voting locations and ID requirements.

Hours of operation and identification

Election day polls open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m. Voters who are in line by 7 p.m. will be allowed to cast a ballot, according to the Fort Bend County election administrator’s office.

However, voters will be required to provide an approved form of photo identification. Those include:

  • Texas driver license: issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety that is unexpired or expired in fewer than four years

  • Texas handgun license: issued by the DPS that is unexpired or expired in fewer than four years

  • Texas Personal Identification Card: issued by the DPS that is unexpired or expired fewer than four years

  • Texas Election Identification Certificate: issued by the DPS

  • United States Military Identification Card: containing the person’s photograph

  • United States Citizenship Certificate: containing the person’s photograph

  • United State passport: unexpired or expired in fewer than four years

Voters who do not have identification may still vote after completing an affidavit and showing one of several supporting documents, including a valid voter registration certificate, a certified and original birth certificate, a copy of or an original current utility bill, a copy of or an original bank statement, and a copy of or an original paycheck.

Fort Bend County does allow for exemptions to these ID requirements, but they are only made in cases of disability, natural disaster or religion.

Voting locations

With dozens of locations spread across Fort Bend County, there are several options available for residents.


Bowie Middle School: 700 Plantation Drive

Clayton Oaks Assisted Living: 21175 Southwest Freeway

Crockett Middle School: 19001 Beechnut St.

Eagle Heights Church: 16718 W. Bellfort Blvd.

Farmhouse at Harvest Green: 3400 Harvest Corner Drive

Foster High School: 4400 FM 723

Gallery Furniture: 7227 W. Grand Parkway S.

George Bush High School: 6707 FM 1464

George Memorial Library: 1001 Golfview Drive

Great Oaks Baptist Church: 7101 FM 2759

Jones Creek Ranch Park: 7714 FM 359

Joy Lutheran Church: 717 FM 359

Pecan Grove MUD Admin. Building: 751 Pitts

Randle High School: 7600 Koeblen Road

Richmond Water Mnt. Facility: 110 N. 8th St.

Westlake Preparatory Academy: 23300 Bellaire Blvd.

Missouri City

Briarchase Missionary Baptist Church: 16000 Blueridge Road

Chasewood Clubhouse: 7622 Chasewood Drive

Elkins High School: 7007 Knights Court

Hightower High School: 3333 Hurricane Lane

Hunters Glen Elementary School: 695 Independence Blvd.

Lake Olympia Club House: 180 Island Blvd.

Lantern Lane Elementary School: 3323 Mission Valley Drive

Lexington Creek Elementary School: 2335 Dulles Ave.

Missouri City Baptist Church: 16816 Quail Park Drive

Missouri City Parks and Recreation: 2701 Cypress Point Drive

Missouri City Visitors Center: 1522 Texas Parkway

Quail Valley Elementary School: 3500 Quail Village Drive

Quail Valley Fund Office: 3603 Glenn Lakes Lane

Ridge Point High School: 500 Waters Lake Blvd.

Sienna Annex: 5855 Sienna Springs Way


Calvary Baptist Church: 4111 Airport Ave.

Fairgrounds Building D: 4310 Hwy. 36 S.

Our Lady of Guadalupe Fam Life Center: 1600 Ave. D

Rosenberg Annex Building: 4520 Reading Road

Sugar Land

Clements High School: 4200 Elkins Road

Commonwealth Clubhouse: 4330 Knightsbridge Blvd.

Four Corners Community Center: 15700 Old Richmond Road

Garcia Middle School: 18550 Old Richmond Road

Imperial Park Recreation Center: 234 Matlage Way

Jacks Conference Center: 3232 Austin Parkway

Kempner High School: 14777 Voss Road

Kroger Riverstone: 18861 University Blvd.

Lost Creek Conference Center: 3703 Lost Creek Blvd.

Maryam Islamic Center: 504 Sartartia Road

Museum of Natural Science: 13016 University Blvd.

James Reese Career and Technical Center: 12300 University Blvd.

River Park Recreation Center: 5875 Summit Creek Drive

Sartartia Middle School: 8125 Homeward Way

Sugar Creek Country Club: 420 Sugar Creek Blvd.

Sugar Lakes Clubhouse: 930 Sugar Lakes Drive

Sugar Land Branch Library: 550 Eldridge Road

Sugar Land Church of God: 1715 Eldridge Road

Sugar Land City Hall: 2700 Town Center Blvd. N.

Townewest Towne Hall: 10322 Old Towne Lane

University Branch Library: 14010 University Blvd.


Stafford City Hall: 2610 S. Main St.


Cinco Ranch Branch Library: 2620 Commercial Center Blvd.

Cinco Ranch Church of Christ: 6655 S. Mason Road

Firethorne Community Association: 28800 S. Firethorne Road

Living Word Lutheran Church: 3700 S. Mason Road

Merrell Center: 6301 S. Stadium Lane

North Annex: 22333 Grand Corner Drive

Seven Lakes High School: 9251 S. Fry Road

Tompkins High School: 4400 Falcon Landing Blvd.


Fulshear High School: 9302 Charger Way

Jordan High School: 27500 Fulshear Bend Drive

R-1 Rogers Retail and Warehouse: 6510 FM 359


Mission Bend Library: 8421 Addicks Clodine Road

Pinnacle Senior Center: 5525 Hobby St.

Ridgegate Community Association: 5855 West Ridgecreek Drive

Ridgemont Early Childhood Center: 5353 Ridgecreek Circle