Both Alvin and Pearland ISDs have board of trustees positions on the May 1 ballot.

For Alvin ISD, Positions 1, 2 and 3 are on the ballot. Incumbent Julie Pickren is running for Position 1 along with Albert “AJ” Johnson III and Elanza Pitre-Wilson.

For Position 2, Binu John, Judy Ann Peterson, Vernice Seriale Jr., Cory Scott and Regina Stredic are all running for election.

For Position 3, incumbent Cheryl B. Harris is running against Ron Lockett II and Shirley Dill Brothers.

In Pearland ISD, Positions 3 and 4 are on the ballot. For Position 3, incumbent Crystal Carbone is running for re-election against Tobi Adeyinka.

For Position 4, incumbent Sean Murphy is running for re-election against Jessica Garcia Shafer.