The May 4 election is right around the corner with early voting beginning April 22.

What residents need to know

Registered voters can begin casting their votes at 24 locations for Fort Bend County races April 22, with the final day for early voting being April 30.
  • April 22-26: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • April 27: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • April 28: voting sites closed
  • April 29-30: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.
When heading to vote, registered voters should bring proper identification options, including a Texas driver’s license, personal ID card, handgun license, military ID card or U.S. passport.

On the ballot

This year, community members will vote in the first-ever election for three additional seats on the Fort Bend Central Appraisal District board of directors after Senate Bill 2 passed during the 2023 Texas Legislature.

FBCAD candidates include:
  • Shaizad “Sam” Chatriwala for at-large position No. 1
  • Andrew Johnson for at-large position No. 2
  • Larry Indermuehle and Amer Kumar for at-large position No. 3
Additional ballot items across the area include contested races for:To see Fort Bend County ballots based on address, click here.

Looking ahead

Fort Bend County registered voters can visit any of 62 voting locations May 4 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. to cast their ballot if they haven’t had the chance to during the early voting period. All voters in line by the 7 p.m. cutoff will still be allowed to vote.