Early voting for the May 28 primary runoff elections lasts five days, from May 20-24, with all 50 voting centers in Harris County open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. On election day, May 28, registered voters can also cast their ballot from 7 a.m.-7 p.m., according to the Harris County Elections Department.

On the ballot

Only Republican voters residing in Congressional District 7—which includes parts of southwest Houston, Harris County and northern Fort Bend County—or Congressional District 29, which includes parts of north and east Houston, will be able to vote in the Republican primary runoff election. Sample ballots for those voters will include:All Democratic voters in Harris County will have at least three countywide contests on their ballot, including the Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 3; the 486th Judicial District judge; and the county tax assessor-collector.

For voters registered within applicable districts, they may also vote in contests for state senator, District 15, which covers portions of communities in Atascocita, Bellaire, Houston, Humble, Southside Place and West University Place; state representative, District 139, which covers portions of Spring, Cy-Fair and Houston; and state representative, District 146, which covers parts of southwest Houston.

Sample ballots will also include a contest for Precinct 5 constable, which covers most of west Harris County, from Loop 610 to the county line and from Hwy. 290 to the county line.

Such sample ballots for those voters will include:

At the polls

Harris County residents can vote at any polling place in the county. At the polls, voters must select which party’s primary they want to participate in. Voters who participated in a primary election can only vote in the same party’s primary runoff election.

What else

Follow results of key races at communityimpact.com/voter-guide.