UPDATED 11:18 p.m.

Unofficial election results have incumbent Anthony Ricciardelli winning the Place 2 Plano City Council position with 17,452 votes for 52.8%. Steve Lavine had 15,579 votes for 47.2%.

In Place 8, incumbent Rick Smith had 17,061 votes (53%) to win over challenger Elisa Klein with 15,155 votes, or 47%.

The results are unofficial until canvassed.

UPDATED 9:48 p.m.

In Plano City Council's Place 2 race, Anthony Ricciardelli continues to lead with 15,073 votes, or 53.3%. Steve Lavine has 13,220 votes (46.7%) with results still coming in from Denton and Collin counties.

In Place 8, Rick Smith maintains a 14,795-12,778 lead over Elisa Klein. Smith has 53.7% of the vote.


Plano City Council Place 2 and Plano City Council Place 8 have two candidates vying for each position. After early-voting totals, incumbent Anthony Ricciardelli leads in Place 2 with 11,818 votes, or 52.7%. Steve Lavine has 10,609 votes, or 47.3%.

In Place 8, incumbent Rick Smith leads with 11,308 votes, or 52.95%, while Elisa Klein has 10,048 votes, or 47.05%.

The tallies are from Denton and Collin counties.

This story will be updated as May 1 election results become available. Visit communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results to see results from all local elections in your community.

This story has been updated to reflect all of the early voting numbers.