Editor's note: This story has been updated to reflect final results.

Election day results from May 1 show Lauren Tyra won the Plano ISD board of trustees Place 1 race and incumbents Angela Powell, Nancy Humphrey and Jeri Chambers won the races for Places 2, 3 and 6, respectively.

All precincts are reporting.

In the Place 1 race, Tyra received 62% to Semida Voicu's 33.3% and Shafik Ben Guesmia's 4.7%. Tyra is a venture capital scientific analyst, while Guesmia is the chief executive officer of contract management firm Cemendus Inc. and Semida Voicu is a small-business owner. Place 1 is currently held by Board President Tammy Richards, who decided not to run for re-election.

Powell won the Place 2 race with 52.4% to Dayna Oscherwitz's 42.9% and Ajikwaga Felli's 4.7%. Powell, the chief executive officer of Powell Advantage, will serve her second four-year term on the board. Felli is a dentist and co-owner of Cuddly Smiles Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics, while Oscherwitz is a professor of francophone studies and assistant provost for general education at Southern Methodist University.

In the Place 3 race, Humphrey won with 62.1% to challenger Lynn Walling's 37.9%. Humphrey, who is a retired former certified public accountant and former executive director of Hendrick Scholarship Foundation, will serve her fourth consecutive four-year term on the board. Walling works in local small-business employment.

Chambers won the Place 6 contest with 56.9% to newcomer Marilyn Loughray's 43.1%. Chambers, who is a donor relations officer for Collin County for Communities Foundation of Texas, was appointed to Place 6 in January 2018 and was previously elected to fulfill the remainder of the unexpired term in May 2019. She will now serve a four-year term. Loughray works as an insurance business analyst and Realtor.

Visit communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results to see results from all local elections in your community.