Editor's note: These results were updated at 8:57 a.m. March 4. Check back for more updates.

Incumbent Darrell Hale beat challenger Steve Terrell in the March 3 primary with all vote centers reporting. The two conservative Republicans are vying for a seat on the Collin County Commissioners Court.

Hale led with 56% of the vote for his Precinct 3 seat after early voting and with 61 of 61 election day vote centers reporting. Terrell had 44%.

Hale will face Democrat Dianne C. Mayo in November. Mayo ran unopposed in her party’s primary.

Terrell served as Allen mayor for more than two decades before the city instituted term limits last year that prevented him from running again in 2020. He has campaigned on a platform of prioritizing transportation funding and halting the rise in salaries for commissioners.

In an interview Tuesday afternoon, Hale highlighted his endorsements from various conservative groups and his advocacy for slowing property tax growth as reasons he should be re-elected.

Terrell did not respond to a request for comment Tuesday.

Both candidates supported implementing what’s called the “effective” tax rate, which keeps total property tax collections constant from year to year, even when county property values rise.

Commissioners Court Precinct 1 incumbent Susan Fletcher ran unopposed in the Republican Party primary. Running to challenge Fletcher, Democratic candidate Courtney Brooks (54%) defeated Carol Scarborough (46%) with all election day vote centers reporting.