Trophy Club leaders continue to look for a new city manager.

Town Council met in an executive session for more than two hours at its regular meeting Sept. 25, reconvened and made no decision. One of the subjects that council was set to discuss in the executive session was the town manager.

The background

Council announced at a special Aug. 31 meeting that it had extended a contingent offer to a candidate for town manager and that negotiations for a contract and final approval would follow, but it did not release any additional information, including the candidate’s name. Jill Lind, director of communications and marketing for the town of Trophy Club, said in an email Sept. 26 there was no news to share at this point.

What residents should know

Patrick Arata is the interim town manager for Trophy Club and has served in that capacity since March. He also serves as the town’s police chief. In March, former Trophy Club Town Manager Wade Carroll left to become the town manager in Westlake.

Also of note

At the Sept. 25 meeting, council approved formalizing a Trophy Club Arts and Culture Ad Hoc Committee and the people to serve on the committee, which, according to a council resolution, is meant “to align all public art and culture initiatives in the Town and to establish arts-related programs throughout the year.”

On Aug. 14, council approved the formation of the committee, and council’s subsequent approval defines the duties, membership and terms. Approved committee members appointed by Mayor Jeannette Tiffany were Jean Ashenfelter, Sue Drake, Melissa Eason, Candace Dillard, Janet Greedy, Ron Eddins, Carol Tombari, Beth Ann Sands and Wanda Brewster.