Today is the last day to cast a ballot in the Frisco City Council runoff election. The results will determine if Dan Stricklin or Laura Rummel will serve on Place 5 for Frisco City Council.

Polls will also be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. today at the following locations in Collin County.

  • Collin College Frisco Campus, 9700 Wade Blvd.

  • Frisco Fire Station No. 8, 14700 Rolater Road

  • The Grove at Frisco Commons, 8300 McKinney Road

Denton County polling locations for election day will be as follows.

  • Frisco Fire Station No. 4, 4485 Cotton Gin Road

  • Frisco Fire Station No. 6, 3535 Eldorado Parkway

  • Frisco Fire Station No. 7, 330 W. Stonebrook Parkway

Stricklin and Rummel received the two highest vote totals Nov. 3 in the seven-way race for the Place 5 seat. Stricklin won nearly 27% of the votes, and Rummel won nearly 24%, putting both of them ahead of candidates Ruan Meintjes, Rob Cox, Josh Meek, Ram Majji and Hava Johnston.

The Place 5 seat is up for election because Council Member Tim Nelson has reached his term limit.