Travis County residents can vote on a slew of national, statewide and local races March 5.

Residents may cast their ballot at any polling location in the county in which they are registered to vote. A full list of Travis County polling locations is available here.

All polling sites will be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Texas is an open primary state, meaning registered voters can choose to cast their ballots in either the Republican or Democratic primary. Voters do not need to register with a specific party.

What else?

Residents who voted by mail can track the status of their ballot here.

On the ballot

Voters will see a slew of national and statewide races on the ballot, including the president, three seats on the Texas Supreme Court, three seats on the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals and a U.S. Senate seat now held by Ted Cruz. Voters will also see 15 Texas Senate seats and all seats in the U.S. and Texas Houses.

Locally, Travis County voters will cast their ballots for the following contested races:
  • Travis County district attorney
  • District judge for the 353rd Judicial District
  • Travis County justice of the peace, Precinct 5
  • State representative, District 50
  • State representative, District 19
  • U.S. representative, District 37
  • U.S. representative, District 35
  • U.S. representative, District 10
Dig deeper

To keep up with Community Impact’s coverage of the March 5 election, including election night results, visit