Map: Where to vote, what to know ahead of Hutto city and ISD May 1 election

Election day is May 1. (Courtesy Adobe Stock)
Election day is May 1. (Courtesy Adobe Stock)

Election day is May 1. (Courtesy Adobe Stock)

Two City Council places, two ISD board of trustees seats and 27 propositions are on the May 1 election ballot for Hutto residents.

The three City Council Place 2 candidates are Rick Hudson, Jimmy Pierce and incumbent Dan Thornton.

The four City Council Place 5 candidates are Christina Bastos, Nicole Calerdone, Krystal Kinsey and Zack Miller.

There are three candidates running for two open Hutto ISD board of trustees seats. The candidates are Mina Davis, Amy English and James Matlock.

  • Read each of the candidates' responses to an election Q&A here.

  • Read more about the 27 propositions on the ballot here.

Polling locations in Hutto will be at the Hutto ISD Administration Building at 200 College St. and Wilco Hutto Annex at 321 Ed Schmidt Blvd. Polls will be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Registered voters in Williamson County can vote at any polling location in the county.

To find locations outside of Hutto, reference this map compiled by Community Impact Newspaper.
By Megan Cardona

Reporter, Round Rock, Pflugerville-Hutto

Megan is the Hutto reporter for Community Impact Newspaper's Round Rock and Pflugerville-Hutto editions. In 2020, she graduated with a degree in communication from UT-Arlington, where she worked at the student newspaper, The Shorthorn, for two years covering student affairs, campus administration and the city of Arlington.