With all 35 precincts in Guadalupe County reporting, Stephen Germann took the most votes with 1,223, or 50.47% for Commissioner Precinct 4 while Joel Hicks received 1,200, or 49.53%.

Germann will run uncontested in November and will replace Judy Cope as Commissioner for Precinct 4.

Germann vows to serve Precinct 4 and focus on infrastructure and services that help manage the rapid growth the area is experiencing.

“I’m completely humbled by the voters in Precinct 4, and I will represent them to the very best of my ability,” Germann said. “We need to manage the growth in the area and look to the future with the growth,” Germann said. “The budget needs to be looked at and we need to allocate as much as we can to our emergency services.”

As of 11 p.m. on May 24, Cassy Garcia received 8,482 votes, or 56.96%, for the U.S. Congressional District 28 Republican race. Sandra Whitten received 6,410 votes, or 43.04%.

In the Democratic race for District 28, incumbent Henry Cuellar took 22,693 votes, or 50.2% while Jessica Cisneros received 22,508, or 49.8%.

For the District 15 Democratic race, Ruben Ramirez received 6,020 votes, or 49.9%, while Michelle Vallejo received 6,043 votes, or 50.1%. The winner of this runoff will run against Republican candidate Monica De La Cruz Hernandez in November.

More election information and updates can be found on the Bexar, Guadalupe and Texas Secretary of State websites.

All results unofficial until canvassed.