Voters in New Braunfels will get a chance to hear from and interact with candidates for the local May 4 elections and May 28 runoffs April 16.

The Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership Alumni Association is sponsoring the event at the Brauntex Theatre, 290 W. San Antonio St., New Braunfels.

According to a news release from the chamber, the forum will provide an opportunity for the public to hear from candidates about their platforms and engage with them on local issues.

On the ballot

For the May 4 election, the following positions are on the ballot in New Braunfels depending on where one resides, including:

Comal ISD single-member District 2
  • Courtney Biasatti*
  • Josh Acut
Comal ISD single-member District 5
  • Amy Shaw
  • Amy Duncan
New Braunfels City Council District 3
  • Donald Lee Edwards
  • Leigh Ann Rowlands
  • Robert Lee Nohrn
For the May 28 Republican primary runoff, candidates include:

Comal County commissioner, Precinct 1
  • Doug Leecock
  • Joyce Yannuzzi
Guadalupe County commissioner, Precinct 1
  • Dustin Engelke
  • Jackie Ott
One more thing

Admission is free for chamber of commerce, Leadership New Braunfels Alumni and New Braunfels Jaycees members. General admission for anyone else is $10. Everyone attending should RSVP at the following link.
  • April 16, 6-7:30 p.m.
  • Free (chamber members) $10 (general admission)
  • Brauntex Theatre, 290 W. San Antonio St., New Braunfels