The Woodlands Township candidate filings announced


Following the Aug. 19 deadline to file for candidacy for The Woodlands Township Board of Directors, the official list of candidates is now available.

Residents will be able to vote for the following for positions 5, 6 and 7, currently held by John McMullan, Ann Snyder and Carol Stromatt respectively, during the Nov. 5 election. McMullan and Stromatt previously announced they would not seek reelection.

Candidates that filed prior to the deadline are as follows:
Position 5
Shelley Sekula-Gibbs
Walter Cooke
Rashmi Gupta

Position 6
Ann Snyder
Tom Chumbley
Alan Richel
Louis Granados

Position 7
Walt Lisiewski
Andy DuBois
David Cassidy
Bob Milner

Early voting in The Woodlands begins Oct. 21 and will run through Nov. 1.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Back to top