After multiple failed attempts to find consensus on electing a board president Jan. 14, trustees agreed they needed more time before moving forward with annual officer elections.

The board voted 8-1 to postpone their decision to Jan. 21.

The current officers are President Sue Deigaard, Second Vice President Judith Cruz, Secretary Patricia K. Allen, and Assistant Secretary Dani Hernandez. A First Vice President position was vacant, formerly held by Wanda Adams. Under board policy, new officers are selected every January.

Deigaard, Allen and trustee Anne Sung were in the running for board president, but none achieved the majority vote needed to confirm an appointment. The president is chiefly charged with maintaining order in meetings.