Richardson ISD voters will decide on new members for the single-member District 1 and at-large Place 7 positions on the district’s board of trustees in the May 1 election. Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The single-member District 1 seat is currently held by Jean Bono, who decided not to run for re-election. Seeking the seat are Tony Casagrande, president of Campos Engineering Inc.; Vicky Suárez, an elementary music teacher in Plano ISD; and Megan Timme, the director of administrative services at Region 10 Educational Service Center.

The at-large Place 7 position is currently held by Kim Caston, who also decided not to seek another term. Running for that seat are Amanda Clair, an educational consultant and an academic director; Nicole Foster, a teacher in Dallas ISD; Gavin Haynes, a control manager; Nicholas Frank LaGrassa, a security guard; Christopher J. Poteet, a civil engineer; Blake Sawyer, who works in technical training and support at Amped Software; and Eric Stengel, a medical staff administration analyst.

More detailed candidate Q&As are available at

Voters in Dallas and Collin counties may cast their ballot at any vote center in the county where they live on election day. For a list of polling places, click here for Dallas County or here for Collin County.

For the latest results on this and other races after the polls close, visit