Plano ISD voters will have the chance to vote for four seats on the district’s board of trustees this year. Places 1, 2, 3 and 6 will be on the May 1 ballot for at-large voting.

Place 1 is currently held by Board President Tammy Richards; Angela Powell holds Place 2; Nancy Humphrey holds Place 3; and Board Vice President Jeri Chambers holds Place 6.

As of 2:30 p.m. Feb. 10, candidates had filed to run for each of the four seats.

Richards told Community Impact Newspaper she does not plan to seek re-election to her seat.

Richards and Humphrey were each elected to their third terms on the board in 2017. Powell was elected to her first term that same year. Chambers was appointed to Place 6 in January 2018 and was elected to fulfill the remainder of the unexpired term in May 2019.

Board members in PISD serve four-year overlapping terms and are not subject to term limits. While candidates run for specific seats, each trustee represents the entire school district, and candidates are elected by voters districtwide.

The candidate list below will be updated regularly through the filing deadline. The filing period is open through Feb. 12.

Editor’s note: An asterisk indicates the candidate is an incumbent.

Place 1

Shafik Ben Guesmia

Lauren Tyra

Semida Voicu

Place 2

Grace Chaves

Ajikwaga Felli

Dayna Oscherwitz

Angela Powell*

Place 3

Nancy Humphrey*

Place 6

Jeri Chambers*

Marilyn Loughray