The Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District board of trustees on Monday night approved the May 12 results from the Tarrant County Elections Office for Places 1 and 2.

According to official tallies, Kimberley Barber Davis — who received nearly 64 percent of the vote — was declared the GCISD Place 1 winner and incumbent Becky St. John — who received roughy 55 percent of the vote — was declared the GCISD Place 2 winner. Both were sworn in to three-year terms.

Former Place 1 trustee Charlie Warner chose not to run for re-election.

"I take the role of trustee very seriously and I am honored to be placed in this position of trust," Davis said. "I will approach this the way I approach everything, with a thorough amount of research and thoughtful consideration on each issue."

St. John will serve her second term on the GCISD board of trustees.

"I am ready to keep moving forward with the excitement of Lead 2021," she said, "and pushing for change in the public school finance system."

Lead 2021 is the district's 10-year strategic plan that went into effect last year.

According to official voting results, Place 1 candidate Julia Guzman-Henderson received 759 votes and candidate Rick Hinckley received 273 compared to Davis' 1,830. Place 2 candidate Gary Harrison-Ducros received 920 votes, while Michael McCoy received 360 compared to St John's 1,553.

In other business, the board voted to declare Jorge Rodriguez as board president, St. John as vice president and Leon Leal as secretary for the 2012-13 year.