See how many people have early voted so far in Lewisville and Flower Mound runoff elections


As of June 7, 336 people have placed their votes for the runoff election in the city of Lewisville, and 1,641 Flower Mound residents have voted in the runoff election for the town’s mayor.

In Flower Mound, residents are voting to select the town’s next mayor. Steve Dixon and Cathy A. Strathmann are on the ballot. Flower Mound Town Council members are elected at-large, each representing the entire community and serve three-year terms. The mayor does not vote unless there is a tie.

The runoff race for Lewisville is for City Council Place 2. The race is between incumbent R. Neil Ferguson and Ronni Cade. City Council members serve three-year terms.

There are three more days left of early voting in Denton County. Early voting for the runoff races in Flower Mound and Lewisville ends June 12 at 7 p.m.

Any eligible Denton County registered voter may cast a vote at any of the early voting locations within Denton County.

Here are the early voting locations in Lewisville and Flower Mound:

•Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main St., Lewisville

•Flower Mound Police and Court Building, 4150 Kirkpatrick Lane, Flower Mound

Polling times are as follows: June 9, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.; June 11-12, 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Election day is June 16.

Share this story

Comments are closed.

Emily Davis
Emily graduated from Sam Houston State University with a degree in multi-platform journalism and a minor in criminal justice in Spring 2018. During her studies, Emily worked as an editor and reporter at The Houstonian, SHSU's local newspaper. Upon graduation, she began an editorial internship at Community Impact Newspaper in DFW, where she was then hired as Community Impact's first McKinney reporter in August. Three fun facts about Emily: 1.) She is a lover of mystery novels, movies, TV shows and podcasts. 2.) She has an 11-year-old, 3-pound Pomeranian. 3.) She loves lacrosse, and was captain and then coach of her high school team.
Back to top