June 1 is the last day to early vote before election day in Flower Mound’s runoff election for mayor. Voters have until 7 p.m. to cast their ballots.

The runoff race is between contenders Derek France and Itamar Gelbman, the two candidates who received the greatest total number of votes in the May 5 election. The May 5 election featured five candidates running for the mayoral position, splitting the ticket. Neither candidate managed to secure more than 50% of the overall vote, triggering the runoff.

To become acquainted with the candidates, view our candidate Q&A here.

The final day of early voting runs from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. June 1 at the Flower Mound Senior Center.

For other early voting locations in Denton County, visit the Denton County elections page.

Election day itself is June 5. Voting will run from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

For election day polling locations, visit the Denton County elections page here.