Newcomers Stephanie Bell, Derek France, Itamar Gelbman, Cheryl Moore and Jehangir Raja are seeking to be the next mayor of Flower Mound. Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. May 1.

Flower Mound Mayor Steve Dixon announced in February that he would not seek re-election, saying he wanted to spend more time with his family.

Flower Mound Town Council member Jim Engel is running unopposed for another term in his Place 4 seat.

More detailed candidate Q&As are available at

Denton County voters must cast ballots in their assigned precinct location on election day. For a list of polling places, click here.

For the latest results on this and other races after the polls close, visit