Grapevine-Colleyville ISD and Carroll ISD will each have three spots on the board of trustees that expire this spring and will be up for election.

Residents could begin filing to run for those positions on either school board of trustees Jan. 18, and filings will run through Feb. 17.

Early voting begins April 24 and runs through May 2. The general election will be May 6.

The GCISD elections will be for places 5, 6 and 7. These spots are held by Coley Canter, Casey Ford and Jose Rodriguez, respectively.

Canter and Ford, who is the board president this school year, were first elected in 2020. Rodriguez has been on the board since 2008 and has been the board president three times.

More information on the qualifications to run in GCISD can be found on the district’s website.

CISD’s spots up for election include places 1, 2 and 3, held by Michelle Moore, Eric Lannen and Sheri Mills, respectively. All three ran unopposed in 2020 and won spots.

Moore and Lannen were initially appointed to their spots on the board. Moore and Mills have each won an election and retained their spots three times.

To learn more about qualification to file in Carroll ISD, information can be found in the board packet.