Candidate filing for the May 1 election is underway in Grapevine, Colleyville and Southlake. Filing opened Jan. 13 and will close Feb. 12. Several city and school board positions are up for grabs this year.

Early voting begins April 19 through April 27. Election day is May 1.

Here is a list of all candidates who have filed an application as of Feb. 9. Incumbents are marked with an asterisk.

Grapevine mayor

William D. Tate*

Nick Kaufman

Grapevine City Council Place 1

Paul Slechta*

Rebekah A. Burrow

Grapevine City Council Place 2

Sharron Rogers*

Theresa Lopez Strayer

Southlake mayor

John Huffman

Southlake City Council Place 2

Sabreena Hakemy

Randy Robbins

Southlake City Council Place 5

Amy Torres-Lepp

Elisha Rurka

Adam Butcher

Colleyville City Council Place 5

Chuck Kelley*

Colleyville City Council Place 6

Callie Rigney*

Kurt Meyer, II

Amyn Gilani

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD Place 1

Mindy McClure*

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD Place 2

Becky St. John*

Carroll ISD Place 4

Lynda Warner

Cameron Bryan

Carroll ISD Place 5

Hannah Smith

Ed Hernandez