New and familiar faces sit on the newly formed Argyle Town Council.

In the May 6 election, Ronald Schmidt defeated Bryan Livingston, who had served as mayor, in the Place 2 race, 635 votes to 553 votes. Challenger Casey Stewart defeated another challenger, Cindy Sheddy, 649 to 525 votes, in the Place 4 race, and Rick Bradford, who had held the Place 5 position, ran unopposed for mayor and received 917 votes. The swearing-in ceremony for the positions was held at the May 15 council meeting.

Other meeting happenings: Cynthia Hermann, who previously served as the Place 4 member of council, was appointed by council to Bradford’s old seat, Place 5, Argyle Town Administrator Erika McComis said. The term lasts until May 2024. Council terms are two years. Hermann did not run for the Place 4 seat in May.

More developments: Sherri Myers, who serves as the Place 3 member of council, has resigned her seat, McComis said. Her resignation is effective May 23. The council will appoint someone to her place. The council will discuss her position at the June 26 meeting, McComis said.