Candidates have begun announcing their intent to run for the three open slots on the Argyle ISD board.

Tori Ryon will run for Place 1 against incumbent Craig Hawkesworth. Nick Reynolds and Leigh Ann Artho are running for Place 2.

Incumbent Sam Slaton is so far running for Place 3 uncontested.

Election day is May 6, and the last day to file for a place on the ballot is Feb. 17. Applications can be submitted from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday at the Argyle ISD administration building, located at 6701 Canyon Falls Drive, Flower Mound.

Place 1:
  • Tori Ryon
  • Craig Hawkesworth (incumbent)
Place 2:
  • Nick Reynolds
  • Leigh Ann Artho
Place 3:
  • Sam Slaton (incumbent)