The Argyle ISD board of trustees will have two contested races for the May 4 election. All candidates who filed for a place on Argyle Town Council will run unopposed.

The details

For the Argyle ISD board, Place 5 incumbent Leona McDade has filed and will face challenger Wendy McCue, while Place 4 will have newcomers Joshua Pezzuto and Rich McDowell facing off. Place 4 trustee Ritchie Deffenbaugh will not run again. Terms are three years.

On Argyle Town Council, incumbent council members Gustav Svehla, Place 1, and Chad Boyd, Place 3, drew no challengers. Incumbent Cynthia Hermann will run unopposed after town officials announced a certificate of withdrawal from Martin Brading on Feb. 22. Council members serve two-year terms.

Zooming in

Early voting for both school board and Town Council elections runs April 22-30.