Frisco City Council on Sept. 16 appointed members to city boards and commissions. Appointees are as follows:

Economic Development Corp.: Paul Sheldon, Bryan Dodson and Dan Bollner

Community Development Corp.: George Martin Jr., James Wiggins and Wren Ovard

Planning and Zoning Commission: Linda James and Rick Williamson

Parks and Recreation board: Chad Brubaker, Robert Clark and Richard (Hunt) Reifschneider

Board of Adjustments: Jacob Petras, Ed Griffin Jr., Ijay Nkele, Robert Ouellete, Sharon Ramage and Houdini Abtahi

Convention and Visitors Bureau: Peter Streit, Keith Britton, Faron Marion, Mark Frankenfeld and Steve Cone

Downtown Advisory board: Bob Messina, Laura Radcliffe, Aaron Fletcher and Robert Hughes

Frisco Housing Authority board: Marie Walters, Robert Uhls

Public Art board: Brad Sharp, Tammy Meinershagen and Gary Sextro

Social Services and Housing board: Lynn Slaney Silguero, Ann Marie Kappel and David Aronoff

Urban Forestry board: Ellen Lyon, Nikki Simon and Sean Mahan