May 4 election will have 3 contested races for Georgetown City Council


Three Georgetown City Council members running for re-election this year, including two who represent residents in Sun City, will face challengers.

Six people, including the three incumbents, submitted applications to run for office in the May 4 election, according to the city of Georgetown. The filing period ended Feb. 15.

Candidates include:

District 3
John Hesser (incumbent)
Michael Triggs

District 4
Steve Fought (incumbent)
Joe Reedholm

District 7
Tommy Gonzalez (incumbent)
Jaquita Wilson

Early voting will run April 22-30. The election’s voter registration deadline is April 4.

Georgetown City Council members are elected to three-year terms. The seven council members are elected by voters from individual districts.

District location maps are available from the city at

Additional information is available from the Williamson County Elections Department at

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Back to top