Travis County commissioners appoints two members to Mobility Authority board of directors


Travis County Commissioners appointed two members to the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority board of directors at a meeting Jan. 30.

The terms of the county’s current board representatives, Charles Heimsath and David Armbrust, will expire Feb. 1. Both members reapplied for the position and made the final cut of six potential candidates.

Armbrust was reappointed while Heimsath will be replaced by John Langmore, former vice chair of the county’s citizens bond advisory committee and a former Capital Metro board member.

County Judge Sarah Eckhardt said both members have done a great job representing the county but felt that a change was needed. Heimsath was appointed in December 2009, and Armbrust was appointed in 2012.

“There is a great benefit in a fresh perspective on the board,” Eckhardt said. “Charles Heimsath did a great service and was the right person at the right time for the issues the CTRMA was facing at that time.”

The county’s goal is to expand its options for improving mobility across Central Texas, Eckhardt said.

“The commissioners court feels we need the skills set necessary to move out of [building]toll roads and provide a broader perspective to [improving transit]through the region,” Eckhardt said.

Terms for Armbrust and Langmore begin Feb. 2 and will expire Feb. 1, 2020.

Share this story

Comments are closed.

Back to top