From sheriff to county commissioners to constables, Hays County has stated all precincts have been counted for the several races on the ballot for the 2020 November general election.

NUMBERS UPDATED at 10:39 p.m., Nov. 3

  • Hays County sheriff: Republican Gary Cutler has has won with 53,451 votes to Democratic challenger Alex Villalobos' 51,423.

  • Tax assessor-collector: Democrat Daphne Tenorio lost to incumbent Jenifer O'Kane with a vote count of 52,809 to 51,345.

  • County commissioner Precinct 3: Republican Lon Shell beat Democrat Lisa Prewitt with a vote count of 12,660 to 11,666.

  • County constable Precinct 1: Democrat David L. Peterson beat Republican Eliseo Galarza with 18,625 votes to 8,450.

  • County constable Precinct 2: Incumbent Democrat Michael Torres beat Republican Steve Avalos 12,726 to 10,206.

  • County constable Precinct 3: Republican Don Montague beat Democrat Cynthia Millonzi 7,329 to 4,052.

Visit to see results from all local elections in your community. Results are updated as of 10:39 p.m. and are unofficial until they are canvassed and certified by the county clerk. Under Texas election law, the clerk accepts and counts mail-in ballots postmarked by Election Day and received by Nov. 4, if they were sent from inside the U.S., or Nov. 9 if they were sent from outside the U.S.