Meet the five candidates running for Hutto ISD's May 2020 election

Five new faces will be on the ballot for Hutto ISD's May 2020 board of trustees election. The board does not have place positions, allowing candidates to run for any open seat.

The five candidates running in the May 2020 election are as follows:

  • Matthew Brading

  • Felix Chavez

  • Mina Davis

  • Christopher Parker

  • Shara Turner

Election Day is May 2. Early voting will take place April 20-28.


Retail businesses likely coming to acreage just east of Lake Pflugerville

A 4.7-acre plat of land located on the southeast corner of Weiss Lane and Jesse Bohls Road east of Lake Pflugerville has been rezoned to a retail district.

How healthy are these 5 Central Texas counties?

Williamson County ranked as one of the top counties in Texas and the top county in Central Texas when measuring length and quality of life. Travis County ranked next in the grouping.

The PfISD agreement comes as part of a yearslong initiative by Austin officials aimed at affordable early child care for Austin and Travis County residents. (Adobe Stock)
Austin officials allocate money to help underwrite Pflugerville classroom

Austin City Council on June 3 unanimously voted to send up to $16,000 to Pflugerville ISD to cover startup costs for a new pre-K classroom.