Early voting in the runoff election for Hutto City Council Place 5 will take place from May 30-June 6, and election day will be June 10.

Three candidates—Dana Wilcott, James Weaver and Marcus Coleman—ran for Place 5 in the city's May 6 election, but no one candidate received more than 50% of the vote.

Wilcott and Weaver were the top two vote-getters with 608 and 346 votes respectively, and at a May 16 meeting, council confirmed Wilcott and Weaver as the two candidates in the runoff.

The victor in the June 10 runoff will take the place of Place 5 Council Member Krystal Kinsey, who did not run for re-election.

The single polling location for the election is the Williamson County Hutto Annex, located at 321 Ed Schmidt Blvd., Hutto.