With filing for the May 6 election having closed Feb. 17, Hutto will have two candidates on the ballot for Place 1 and two for Place 4.

Incumbents Robin Sutton and Peter Gordon will both run for re-election. For Place 1, Brian Thompson will run against Sutton, and for Place 4, Nicole Calderone will run against Gordon.

The May 6 election will also include Place 5; Place 5 Council Member Krystal Kinsey announced in January she would move and resign from her seat. Filing is still open for the Place 5 special election. The deadline is March 6.

Hutto City Council members serve staggered three-year terms.

More information on the May 6 election in Hutto, including how to file, is available on the city's website.