Following the canvassed results of the May 1 election, the Hutto ISD Board of Trustees elected its officer positions during a June 24 meeting.

Billie Logiudice was reelected board president. She first became a board member in 2010, and her current term is set to expire in May 2022.

Terrence Owens, who was first elected to the board in 2016, was reelected as vice president, and Morgan Hubbard was reelected as secretary. Both Owens' and Hubbard's terms will expire in May 2022.

Acknowledging newly elected board members James Matlock and Amy English, Logiudice said she was looking forward to seeing them have the opportunity to be officers after their first year.

Board members must serve a year before they are eligible to be an officer. Officers cannot serve more than six consecutive years in any one officer position, according to the board's operating procedures.