Comal County officials announced Sept. 19 that the Texas Secretary of State’s Office approved countywide vote centers for the Nov. 5 election.

Previously required to vote at a specific polling place for their designated precinct, Comal County voters can now cast a ballot at any of the 13 Election Day voting centers within Comal County.

“This program still allows residents to vote at their neighborhood polling place but also allows commuters and anyone with a busy schedule to vote wherever is most convenient for them,” Comal County Elections Coordinator Cynthia Jaqua said.

On the November ballot, Comal County voters will decide for or against 10 proposed amendments to the Texas constitution that were approved by the state Legislature in the spring.

The voter-registration deadline for the Nov. 5 election is Oct. 7. Early voting will take place from Oct. 21-Nov. 1. Polls are open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

A list of Comal County voting centers for the Nov. 5 election includes:

VC 1: Comal County Senior Citizens Center, 655 Landa St., New Braunfels

VC 2: Christ Our King Anglican Church, 115 Kings Way, New Braunfels

VC 3: Vintage Oaks Amenity Center, 1250 Via Principale, New Braunfels

VC 4: Westside Community Center, 2932 S. I-35, New Braunfels

VC 5: Mammen Family Public Library, 131 Bulverde Crossing, Bulverde

VC 6: Jay F. Feibelman Garden Ridge Community Center, 9500 Municipal Parkway, Garden Ridge

VC 7: Bulverde/Spring Branch Fire & EMS, 30475 Johnson Way, Bulverde

VC 8: Comal County Courthouse, 100 Main Plaza, Room 101, New Braunfels

VC 9: Comal County Offices, Goodwin Annex, 1297 Church Hill Drive, New Braunfels

VC 10: Tye Preston Library, 16311 South Access Road, Canyon Lake

VC 11: North Shore United Methodist Church, 23880 N. Cranes Mill Road, Canyon Lake

VC 12: Christ Presbyterian Church, 1620 Common St., New Braunfels

VC 13: Rebecca Creek Baptist Church, 11755 Hwy. 281, Spring Branch