Two Georgetown City Council seats—Districts 1 and 5—are up for election in May.

In District 1, incumbent Mary Calixtro and Amanda Parr have filed to run. In District 5, incumbent Kevin Pitts and Jason Norwood have filed.

The deadline to file to run was Feb. 12 at 5 p.m.

Council members serve terms of three years, and the people elected to these positions will be in office until May 2024.

Early in-person voting is April 19-24 and April 26-27. Election day is May 1. The last day to register to vote is April 1.